American Highway - A Simplex Company Request A Quote

American Highway is the largest supplier of nationwide infrastructure products and solutions

As innovative leaders in our industry, we manufacture and distribute superior quality products that are used in concrete pavements. The dominant product offering includes; loose dowels, tie bars, and welded dowel assemblies. With every order, American Highway takes great measures to make sure our products; 1) meet project specifications, 2) are easy to use on the project site, and 3) are delivered on-time.

Simplex - Applications

Our Products

We build and supply America's structural backbone for roads, highways, runways, and much more.

Learn More
technical

Technical Specifications

A technical specification document defines the requirements for a project, product, or system.

Learn More
quote

Request A Quote

Requests a quote for the purchase of specific products or services directly from the source.

Learn More

Our Mission

To provide the most experienced team specializes in estimating, specifications, on-time delivery, installation, and high performance of our products. We are committed to creating an environment with a focus on continuous improvement, professionalism, and safety while making it easier for our customers to do business with American Highway.

About American Highway

Innovation + Quality = Performance

American Highway pioneers innovation, striving to forge a new class of affordable, high-performance products, including our Armour Coat ™ dowel bars and baskets, dowel basket alignment stripes, completely encapsulated fusion-bonded dowels (when required) without any wet or cold patching, and stabilized dowel basket frames for thick sections of concrete pavements.

Innovation

Turning an idea into a solution that adds value


American Highway pioneers innovation, striving to forge a new class of affordable, high-performance products, including our Armour Coat ™ dowel bars and baskets, dowel basket alignment stripe, and new dowel shapes such as the elliptical dowel or hollow tube.

Quality

One of the most important concepts in manufacturing


American Highway’s quality is second to none – we take extra steps to ensure our products are built right the first time. We build our baskets to higher standards.  It the extra steps we take in the production and packaging of our products that make the difference.  From packaging all our products on pallets to preparing the dowel with an extra grind at the weld location to improve the bond between dowel and frame.

Performance

The efficiency and effectiveness reflected in our objectives.


For the past three decades, our experienced and knowledgeable team has remained committed to our customers and resourceful problem solving. We’re results-oriented, and we deliver our products on time, every time, as promised.

Ready to work together?

Click the button to get started

Reinforcing America

Coast to coast, we have you covered!

Main office locations

Scroll down for our regional sales contacts

190 Resource Drive Fernley, NV 89408 (Manufacturing)

P: 775.391.3330

2150 US Hwy 45-52 Kankakee, IL 60901 (Manufacturing)

P: 815.936.3300

9020 West 35W Service Drive Minneapolis, MN 55449 (Distribution)

P: 763.398.0040

1370 Valley Vista Drive, Suite 200 Diamond Bar, CA 917765 (Accounting)

P: 909.373.1773 AP@americanhighway.com
American Highway - A Simplex Company

Our Regions

Click the image for a full-sized map

Western Region, AK, HI

Western Regional Sales Manager

Sue Nand 909.758.3512 sue.nand@americanhighway.com

Western Inside Sales Representative

Lidia Hernandez
 909.367.2013 lidia.hernandez@americanhighway.com

Southern California Sales Representative

Benita Blanchard 909.262.5374 benita.blanchard@americanhighway.com

Central Region

Central Regional Sales Manager

Matt Klemish 563.424.0142 matt.klemish@americanhighway.com

Central Inside Sales Representative

Tammy Pena 815.936.3300 ext. 23317 tammy.pena@americanhighway.com

Minnesota, North & South Dakota Sales Representative

Denny Johnson 763.398.0040 denny.johnson@americanhighway.com

Central Inside Sales Representative

Wendy Schroeder 815.936.3300 ext. 7407 wendy.schroeder@americanhighway.com

Northeast Region/Canada

Northeast Regional Sales Manager

Shane Whitacre, P.E. 937.313.1025 shane.whitacre@americanhighway.com

Northeast Inside Sales Representative

Julie Jette 815.936.3300 ext. 23301 julie.jette@americanhighway.com

Canada Regional Sales

Rob Hedges 519.654.0422

Southern Region

Southern Regional Sales Manager

Chris Dunaway 601.850.2613 chris.dunaway@americanhighway.com

Southern Inside Sales Representative

Brenda Donnell 815.936.3300 ext. 52333 brenda.donnell@americanhighway.com

Illinois/Indiana/Kentucky

Sales Contact

Glenn Eder 847.778.0308 glenn.eder@americanhighway.com

Ready to get started?

Fill out the form to enquire or request a quote.

Regional Service Map

Join the mailing list

Keep up to date with American Highway news and events.